UFIT Business Center - University of Florida

University of Florida
Information Technology
Business Center

Hiring new UFIT staff? Need to order equipment? We're here to help!

Submit a Service Request Ticket

Services We Provide:

What We Do:


  • Budget: Provides the UF Office of the Chief Financial Officer with information on IT resources and provides IT Units with budget allocations.

  • Accounting: Records all the business transactions for the IT Units and tracks income and expenses.

  • Contracts: Catalogs and monitors all business contracts.

  • Asset Management: Coordinates additions, retirements and replacement of UFIT assets.

  • Human Resources: Manages all IT employee job postings and HR actions and coordinates with UF HR and Payroll Services.

  • Travel and Expense Reimbursement: Processes all documents related to these submissions.

  • Auxiliary Customer Billing: Centrally manages billing of all UFIT chargeback services.

UFIT BC Staff

UFIT staff strives to exhibit good university and community citizenship in all professional and personal interactions.

Meet Us
UFIT BC Staff

Phone

(352) 392-7449

Fax

(352) 392-4864

Email

UFIT-BC@ufl.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

Location

720 SW 2nd Avenue, Suite 250 North

Gainesville, Florida 32601

P.O. Box 112099

 

Click To Get Directions! Contact Us

Last Name

First Name

Direct Line

Job Description

Email Address

Arrighi

Sara

352-273-2291

MGR, Accounting 

sarrighi@ufl.edu

Barrett

Tony

352-273-2284

Accountant II 

tonybarrett1@ufl.edu

Caruthers

Tiffany

352-273-2031

Business Admin Specialist II 

tcaruthers@ufl.edu

Cason

Stacy

352-273-1322

Business Intelligence Analyst 

stacys@ufl.edu

Cates

Hannah

352-273-0723

Business Admin Specialist II 

blueyes7@ufl.edu

Dielschneider

Jim

352-273-1047

Business Admin Specialist II 

gator81fl@ufl.edu

Foley

Theresa

352-273-2090

Business Admin Specialist II 

tfoley@ufl.edu

Hayes

Kevin

352-294-3368

Financial Analyst I

kevin.hayes@ufl.edu

Hulen

Jackie

352-273-7449

Accountant III 

jhulen@ufl.edu

Leahy

Suzanne

352-273-1114

Financial Analyst 

sleahy@ufl.edu

Ludwig

Suzi

352-273-1115

Financial Analyst II 

ludwigs@ufl.edu

Rechsteiner

Willy

352-273-1333

Applic Developer Analyst III 

wrechst@ufl.edu

Reed

Liz

352-273-2198

Business Admin Specialist III 

lizreed@ufl.edu

Sedesse

Barb

352-273-1105

DIR, Business Services

sedesse@ufl.edu

Thomas

Rosie

352-273-4932

Business Admin Specialist II 

rosiet@ufl.edu

Willey

Marie

352-273-2289

MGR, Human Resources 

willey@ufl.edu

Wilson

Kristiina

352-273-1106

MGR, Operations 

kristiina@ufl.edu

Code asdlkfjalsdf