UFIT Business Center - University of Florida

University of Florida
Information Technology
Business Center

Hiring new UFIT staff? Need to order equipment? We're here to help!

Submit a Service Request Ticket

Services We Provide:

What We Do:


  • Budget: Provides the UF Office of the Chief Financial Officer with information on IT resources and provides IT Units with budget allocations.

  • Accounting: Records all the business transactions for the IT Units and tracks income and expenses.

  • Contracts: Catalogs and monitors all business contracts.

  • Asset Management: Coordinates additions, retirements and replacement of UFIT assets.

  • Human Resources: Manages HR functions including but not limited to Employee Relations, Talent Acquisition, HR Actions, On/Off Boarding, DSA, Identity Management, Affiliations, Payroll.

  • Travel and Expense Reimbursement: Processes all documents related to these submissions.

  • Auxiliary Customer Billing: Centrally manages billing of all UFIT chargeback services.

Phone

(352) 392-7449

Fax

(352) 392-4864

Email

UFIT-BC@ufl.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

Location

720 SW 2nd Avenue, Suite 250 North

Gainesville, Florida 32601

P.O. Box 112099

 

Click To Get Directions! Contact Us

Last Name

First Name

Direct Line

Functional Area

Email Address

Barrett

Tony

352-273-2284

Procurement/Travel

tonybarrett1@ufl.edu

Boyd

Robin

352-273-3596

Human Resources

boydr@ufl.edu

Bryant

Mindy

352-294-6778

Finance Lead

mkbryant@ufl.edu

Cason

Stacy

352-273-1322

Auxiliary Billing, Building Access

stacys@ufl.edu

Cerini

Deb

352-273-0356

Procurement/Travel

dcerini@ufl.edu

Hayes

Kevin

352-294-3368

Auxiliary Billing

kevin.hayes@ufl.edu

Hulen

Jackie

352-392-7449

Auxiliary Accountant

jhulen@ufl.edu

Leahy

Suzanne

352-273-1114

Auxiliary Billing

sleahy@ufl.edu

Ludwig

Suzi

352-273-1115

Auxiliary Billing 

ludwigs@ufl.edu

McLane

Jessica

352-294-9191

Human Resources

jmclane@ufl.edu

Newmans

Bethany

352-273-4368

Human Resources

bnewmans@ufl.edu

Rechsteiner

Willy

352-273-1333

Auxiliary Billing

wrechst@ufl.edu

Reed

Liz

352-273-2198

Facilities, Space, Asset Management

lizreed@ufl.edu

Sedesse

Barb

352-273-1105

Director

sedesse@ufl.edu

Thomas

Rosie

352-273-4932

Human Resources 

rosiet@ufl.edu

Thrombley

Anna

352-294-1047

Human Resources Lead 

athrombley@ufl.edu

Wilson

Kristiina

352-273-1106

Auxiliary Operations Lead 

kristiina@ufl.edu

Code asdlkfjalsdf