UFIT Business Center - University of Florida

University of Florida
Information Technology
Business Center

Hiring new UFIT staff? Need to order equipment? We're here to help!

Submit a Service Request Ticket

Services We Provide:

What We Do:


  • Budget: Provides the UF Office of the Chief Financial Officer with information on IT resources and provides IT Units with budget allocations.

  • Accounting: Records all the business transactions for the IT Units and tracks income and expenses.

  • Contracts: Catalogs and monitors all business contracts.

  • Asset Management: Coordinates additions, retirements and replacement of UFIT assets.

  • Human Resources: Manages all IT employee job postings and HR actions and coordinates with UF HR and Payroll Services.

  • Travel and Expense Reimbursement: Processes all documents related to these submissions.

  • Auxiliary Customer Billing: Centrally manages billing of all UFIT chargeback services.

UFIT BC Staff

UFIT staff strives to exhibit good university & community citizenship in all professional and personal interactions.

Meet Us
UFIT BC Staff

Phone

(352) 392-7449

Fax

(352) 392-4864

Email

UFIT-BC@ufl.edu

Office Hours

Monday - Friday, 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

Location

720 SW 2nd Avenue, Suite 250 North

Gainesville, Florida 32601

P.O. Box 112099

 

Click To Get Directions! Contact Us

Last Name

First Name

Direct Line

Functional Area

Email Address

Arrighi

Sara

352-273-2291

Procurement/Travel

sarrighi@ufl.edu

Barrett

Tony

352-273-2284

Procurement/Travel

tonybarrett1@ufl.edu

Bason

Tami

352-294-6978

Human Resources

tbason@ufl.edu

Bryant

Mindy

352-294-6778

Finance Lead

mkbryant@ufl.edu

Caruthers

Tiffany

352-273-2031

Human Resources 

tcaruthers@ufl.edu

Cason

Stacy

352-273-1322

Auxiliary Billing, Building Access

stacys@ufl.edu

Cates

Hannah

352-294-0723

Procurement/Travel

blueyes7@ufl.edu

Foley

Theresa

352-273-2090

Procurement/Travel

tfoley@ufl.edu

Hayes

Kevin

352-294-3368

Auxiliary Billing

kevin.hayes@ufl.edu

Hulen

Jackie

352-392-7449

Auxiliary Accountant

jhulen@ufl.edu

Leahy

Suzanne

352-273-1114

Auxiliary Billing

sleahy@ufl.edu

Ludwig

Suzi

352-273-1115

Auxiliary Billing 

ludwigs@ufl.edu

Rechsteiner

Willy

352-273-1333

Auxiliary Billing

wrechst@ufl.edu

Reed

Liz

352-273-2198

Facilities, Space, Asset Management

lizreed@ufl.edu

Sedesse

Barb

352-273-1105

Director

sedesse@ufl.edu

Thomas

Rosie

352-273-4932

Human Resources 

rosiet@ufl.edu

Thrombley

Anna

352-294-1047

Human Resources Lead 

athrombley@ufl.edu

Willey

Marie

352-273-2289

Human Resources 

willey@ufl.edu

Wilson

Kristiina

352-273-1106

Auxiliary Operations Lead 

kristiina@ufl.edu

Code asdlkfjalsdf